Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Go down

Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Post by SithTracy on Wed Nov 26, 2014 4:18 pm

I own the Fujifilm X100S and I am starting to think the X100T might be worth the upgrade.

avatar
SithTracy
Senior member
Senior member

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2012-04-22
Age : 49
Location : S.E. WI, U.S.A.

Back to top Go down

Re: Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Post by SithTracy on Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:59 am

I placed an order... Could not resist. I use the heck out of my X100S and the subtle improvements were worth it.

X100(S/T) Compared
avatar
SithTracy
Senior member
Senior member

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2012-04-22
Age : 49
Location : S.E. WI, U.S.A.

Back to top Go down

Re: Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Post by SithTracy on Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:58 am

Camera arrived.  The subtle changes were worth it.

X100T by SithTracy, on Flickr
avatar
SithTracy
Senior member
Senior member

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2012-04-22
Age : 49
Location : S.E. WI, U.S.A.

Back to top Go down

X100T Wifi Test with Nexus 9 Android Tablet

Post by SithTracy on Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:17 am

X100T Wifi Test with Nexus 9 by SithTracy, on Flickr
avatar
SithTracy
Senior member
Senior member

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2012-04-22
Age : 49
Location : S.E. WI, U.S.A.

Back to top Go down

Re: Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Post by Alby on Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:51 am

Love the style mate.
Out of my $ range.

For P & S camera... is it worth that much Tracy ?
avatar
Alby
Senior member
Senior member

Posts : 1640
Join date : 2012-05-11
Age : 55
Location : Geelong, Vic., Australia

Back to top Go down

Re: Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Post by SithTracy on Wed Dec 03, 2014 1:28 pm

I've owned the X100S for a year... Use it more than my Canon. It's light, easy to just have with you. It's my hobby, mate. Worth it to me. The X100S will go to my daughter and I will use the "T" now. Odds are, when the Fujifilm X-Pro2 comes out, I may sell my Canon gear off in favor of it... Or invest in a second system. Depends on how the funds are. I do make a few bucks on the side with my photography.
avatar
SithTracy
Senior member
Senior member

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2012-04-22
Age : 49
Location : S.E. WI, U.S.A.

Back to top Go down

Re: Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Post by Alby on Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:17 pm

Can't argue...
When I chat with someone on a similar wave length the juices start to flow...
If I had the money, I'd be doing the same Tracy.
Bought a P & S for work down here... Canon PowerShot SX150IS . half the price of yours.
12x optical zoom 14.1mp
Groovy little machine.
Prior to that we had a fujifilm... terrible.
Admittedly it was a basic one but hard to use.
Makes it very hard for me to even look at that brand...
avatar
Alby
Senior member
Senior member

Posts : 1640
Join date : 2012-05-11
Age : 55
Location : Geelong, Vic., Australia

Back to top Go down

Re: Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Post by SithTracy on Thu Dec 04, 2014 2:30 am

Fujifilm X-series is a different beast.  Sony, for me, is the system I will avoid based on prior negative experience with the brand.  Personally, I feel Fujifilm is going to be the leader in mirrorless.  The X-Trans sensor is amazing.  They ask their customers for input and do the little things to make them happy.  Yes, I upgraded my X100S to the X100T, but I love the camera.  It is a fixed focal length and the shots I get with this silent kit.



I will say, Canon and Olympus have my favorite menu system of any camera, but I got this X series nailed. They are more like the Nikon menu system. I think the menu system is important, though. Canon, IMO, is the tops for ergonomics to me. But the X100 series is the stealth machine and gets you shots you just could not get with a DSLR. It's a great family shot camera... great walk about camera... it is always with me.

For folks that want a zoom and are ok with a smaller sensor, I think the Fujifilm X30 would be an amazing walk about kit.
avatar
SithTracy
Senior member
Senior member

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2012-04-22
Age : 49
Location : S.E. WI, U.S.A.

Back to top Go down

Re: Fujifilm X100T Video Review by Bert Stephani

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum